Randwick Rugby Club Award winners of 2023

8 months ago

Following one of the Club's most successful years on record, the best players were celebrated and recognised at a gala event in Sydney.

With the 2023 Club Championships, as well as First, Second, Third Premierships the club announced the following award winners.

2023 Major Awards Winners

Randwick Rugby Trophy Club Best and Fairest - Cormac Daly

Ron Don Most Improved Player in the Club - Joel Ellis

CJ Windon Rookie of the Year - Angus Websdale

Wally Meagher Outstanding Clubman - Nick Wilkinson

Jeffrey Sayle Heart & Soul Award - Dave Akkersdyk

Aiden Wilson Best Colts Clubman - David Whitehouse

WT (Bill) Outterside Club Volunteer of the Year - Dan Dowe

CH Towers Club Leading Tryscorer - Ethan Cusick

2023 Team Awards, Grade

1st Grade

Best and Fairest 1st Grade - Nick Chan

Best Forward 1st Grade - Ben Houston

Best Back 1st Grade Christian Yassmin

2nd Grade

Best and Fairest 2nd Grade - Ben Starkey

Best Forward 2nd Grade - Angus Ryan

Best Back 2nd Grade Liam O'Connell

3rd Grade

Best and Fairest 3rd Grade - Alfie Orchard

Best Forward 3rd Grade - Ollie Smyth

Best Back 3rd Grade Mitch McKay

4th Grade

Best and Fairest 4th Grade - Ellis Hawker

Best Forward 4th Grade - Barnaby Bickmore-Hutt

Best Back 4th Grade Cillian Monahan

2023 Team Awards, Colts

1st Colts

Best and Fairest 1st Colts - Charlie Worthington

Best Forward 1st Colts Theo Mayell

Best Back 1st Colts Zac McConnell

2nd Colts

Best and Fairest 2nd Colts - Jesse Sonago

Best Forward 2nd Colts Sifa Mahe

Best Back 2nd Colts Jack Harms

3rd Colts

Best and Fairest 3rd Colts - Rhys Johnson

Best Forward 3rd Colts Daniel Fa

Best Back 3rd Colts David Whitehouse

More news