Officers Bearers & Council Members Appointed for 2022

2 years ago

Randwick Rugby appoint 2022 Officers Bearers & Council Members.

Randwick DRUFC appoint Officers Bearers & Council Members for 2022.

A vote was not required as the number of candidates matched the number of available positions. Therefore all Council nominees received were appointed.

All existing 2021 Randwick DRUFC Council Members were returned for 2022 and were joined by a new council member in Anne-Clerc Johnson, who filled the vacancy created by Steve Holies mid-year departure to coach in America.

Anne not only brings vast senior experience from the corporate world, but importantly has been heavily involved over the last decade across the Randwick Juniors area, namely at the Coogee Seahorses, Randwick Warriors and our Junior Academy. With that background she is a very capable addition to the senior club and we welcome her aboard.

The full make-up of the 2022 Randwick DRUFC Council is as follows:

Office Bearers:

  • John Tuxworth - President
  • Frank Back - Secretary
  • Ian Bonnette - Treasurer

Council Members:

  • Stuart Brown
  • Richard Carmont
  • Andrew Norton
  • Brian O’Sullivan
  • Simon Poidevin
  • Anne Clerc-Johnson (new)

The Club Coach Morgan Turinui and the Life Members Nominee in Ian Kennedy also sit on the RDRUFC Council as per the Club’s Constitution.

We congratulate all the Office Bearers and Council Members on their appointment and look forward to their strong leadership of the Club in 2002. We also sincerely thank them for volunteering their time and expertise to do so.

More news